Monday, April 26, 2010

Trofeu Audi Quattro 1984 Safari Rally

In celebration of my 3rd year in diecast blogging, I present...

The Trofeu Audi Quattro 1984 Safari Rally Kenya
which was driven by Hannu Mikkola and co driver Arne Hertz
which they took 3rd place overall in a gruelling 5254km with 105 time controls.

1:43 Trofeu Model

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Ford Focus WRC 2000 Rally Monte Carlo Night Version

The Ford Focus WRC Rally Monte Carlo 2000
Night Version
Colin McRae with co driver Nicky Grist
DNF due to engine failure

Diecast in 1:18 by Autoart

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Mercedes Benz 500SLC Rallye Cote d`Ivoire

The winner of the 1980 Rallye Cote d`Ivoire rally
the Mercedes Benz 500SLC rally car
driven by Björn Waldegård and co driver Hans Thorszelius
thru 5336 km with 62 time controls

diecast in 1:18scale by RICKO

Friday, April 9, 2010

Audi Quattro 1984 Acropolis Rally Winner

bought this pre owned mint condition Audi Quattro
and let it have some fresh air! Borrowed my brothers 50mm lens as well

The Audi Quattro A2 1984 Acropolis Rally of Greece Winner Group B
driven by the great Stig Blomqvist and co driver Björn Cederberg
finishing the grueling 2265 km including 830 km over 47 special stages of gravel
with a total time of 10:41.51

diecast in 1:18 scale by Autoart

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Lancia Delta Integrale Team Martini

The Lancia Delta Integrale Team Martini
Winner of the 1991 Safari Rally, Nairobi, Kenya
Juha Kankkunen with co driver Juha Piironen placed 1st
with a total time of 2:07.10 on 4520.76km with 79 time controls over mostly gravel terrain.

Diecast in 1:18 by SunStar